About Us
News & Headlines

June 17, 2021

Three Rivers College Honors Top Students at Student Excellence Awards

Three Rivers College recognized more than 40 of its highest performing students at its Annual Student Excellence Awards ceremony. Winners were chosen to represent each academic department and career education program, the Three Rivers external locations, honor societies, and major student organizations.

“The Student Excellence Awards are a celebration not only of academic success but of the hard work and commitment of our student body,” said Dr. Wesley Payne, President of Three Rivers College. “The success these students have achieved is not only an indication of natural ability and talent, but also their dedication to putting in the time and doing the work that makes them the standouts of Three Rivers.”

Winners from academic and career programs are chosen by that program’s leadership based on recommendations from faculty members. The leadership of each organization selects student organization, external location, and honor society award recipients.

List of award recipients by hometown.

Katelyn Pulliam - Phi Theta Kappa

Mollie Fields - Three Rivers - Dexter

Bonne Terre
Yancy Kolten Poorman - Raiders Baseball

Cadiz, Ky.
Tyler Freeman - Raiders Rodeo

Kate Wheeler – History, Mathematics

Cameran Martin – Spanish, Health/Physical Education, Lady Raiders Basketball

Jodi Wilson - Office Administration

Johnny Boham - Literature

Justin Hawks - Music-Vocal

East Prairie
Kaitlee Mayabb - Behavioral Health Support

April Bailey - Business Management
Reece Bouma - Student Ambassadors
Brook Horton - Agriculture

Josielyn Chase - Government
Gary Smith - Forestry

Hailey Oesch - Chemistry

Rebekah Hill - Student Government Association

McKenzie Copeland - Resident Assistant

Caitlynn Schamburg - Medical Billing&Coding
Jacob Turner - Emergency Medical Services

Gracie Thomas - Lady Raiders Softball

Jesse Johns - GO-FAR Club

Heather Gosche - Three Rivers - Sikeston
Jacob Shoemaker - Raiders Basketball

Anna Besand - Administration of Justice

Melodee Graves - Biological Sciences
Grace Laxton - Art
Breanna Phillips - Practical Nursing-Poplar Bluff

Piggott, Ark.
Rebecca Finley - Sociology
Anna Nettles - Nursing-Sikeston

Poplar Bluff
Keairra Benton - Nursing-Evening
Jaden Francis - Nursing-Day
Abigail Huck - Accounting
Allison Humphrey - Student Nursing Association
Shelby McElhaney - Early Childhood Development
Courtney McGee - All Missouri Scholarship
Alexis Overfield - Business Administration
Sean Sullivan - Philosophy
Michael Thom - Music-Instrumental

Jennifer Alberson - Teacher Education

Rector, Ark.
Leticia Dawn Hampton - Three Rivers - Kennett

Danielle Martin-Myers - Practical Nursing-Sikeston

William Smith – Communication, Psychology

Johna Robertson - Cheerleading Team

Van Buren
Sabrina Dees - Criminal Justice

Kyle Elledge - English

Three Rivers College is committed to contributing to the quality of life in Southeast Missouri with quality, affordable higher education opportunities and community services that support and encourage the economic, civic, and cultural vitality of the region. For more information about college and workforce programs and upcoming events, visit trcc.edu.

Three Rivers College Menu
About Us News & Headlines Admissions Current Students Academics ARC/Library Financial Aid Student Accounts Student Services Campus Life Continuing Education Faculty/Staff Directory Contact Us Tinnin Center President's Office Campus Safety Raiders Athletics